Mom or Artist??

IMG_5342.2

“Every child is born an artist. The problem is how to remain an artist once we grow up.”

– Pablo Picasso

~ ♥ ~

As a young artist, and mother, Picasso’s saying really hits home. Until now, I’ve never had trouble keeping my muse flowing and my hands creating. My entire life (since I could hold a crayon) has been about art. All other things seemed truly useless without some form of art involved, and as I’ve grown, I’ve learned that those “useless” things were actually art on their own. Knowing this simple thing has helped me grow as an artist, a person, and a mother. Now the task remains; keeping my muse afloat. With a toddler running around my home, there is no time to sit down and sketch, much less draw, something that’s been in my head for days. By the time I get my pencil, paper, and chair, I have to get up again and tend to my daughter. This of course is how parenting goes. I expected it to be worse, but it’s still hard to deal with, and don’t get me wrong, my daughter is incredibly easy to deal with as far as one-year-olds go (knock on wood!). Raising a child at 21 is difficult because in all honesty, no matter how mature I am, I still have a lot of growing up to do. Hopefully I’ve grown enough that I can still teach my daughter the ways of life and art while still enjoying it myself.

Wish me luck!

~ ♥ ~

DSC_0174.2

Thanks for reading! Really, it means a lot!

~ ♥ ~

2 thoughts on “Mom or Artist??

Leave a Reply

