Stirling

386894_562907563741435_1581928994_n

“Happiness is a thing to be practiced, like the violin.”

– John Lubbock

~ ☼ ~

Today, I was browsing Facebook when I came across a video that my friend linked to her page.

The video was by a violinist named Lindsey Stirling.

I’ve been listening to her all day. She has a mixture of original music, and some well done covers ranging from the Halo theme to Radioactive (originally by Imagine Dragons). Most of her stuff is just music (without lyrics) but some of the songs she’s done (like radioactive) have got groups like Pentatonix accompanying her with lyrics and beat boxing. I still have yet to hear something by her that I dislike. Granted it’s the first day I’ve found her, but I’m pretty picky with the music I actually like, and I like her. I’m naturally attracted to passionate things, and her music is nothing but passion. Remember “emotion makes art.”

So check her out!

Her Facebook!

~ ☼ ~

Violins are one of the most beautiful instruments out there (in my opinion they are the most beautiful). Not only do they have a unique and beautiful sound, but they are beautifully crafted. The crafting of a violin is art, playing the violin is an art, and the sound of a violin is art. Everything about them wonderful.

I hope you enjoy her as much as I do! I’ve found a new favorite.

~ ☼ ~

Thanks for reading! ♥

Leave a Reply

