Busy, Busy!

DSC_0548 (2)

~ ☼ ~

I’ve been working on some drawings lately, and they’ve been taking up a lot of my time.

One of them is for a friend who asked for a drawing of herself with a tiger. I’ve been working on it more and more, trying to get the facial features correct. I’m doing most of it in pencil, but I am using colored pencils on it as well. There is still a lot of shading and background work that needs to be done, as well as some fixes to some of the overall shape. There are a lot of things I’m still working through in this drawing, but I’ll share what I’ve done so far. (I’ll post another photo of it once it’s finished!)

DSC_0533

I went to a friend’s place this weekend (he’s living with his girlfriend now) and they have got a lot of fun things around their apartment, like old typewriters, books, and medical instruments. It was a lot of cool stuff, and it gave me some inspiration!

They have a painting of a human heart in their living room, and I thought I’d draw something like that for them. The drawing is a heart, and I added a banner with their names on it. I used a fine tip sharpie to do the lines, and then I used colored pencils. I really like how it turned out! What do you think?

DSC_0535

Well, that’s it for now!

Let me know what you think.

Thanks for reading!

~ ☼ ~

Drawings are mine.

Photos are mine.

2 thoughts on “Busy, Busy!

Leave a Reply

