Something New

 

“I like work: if fascinates me. I can sit and look at it for hours.”

– Jerome K. Jerome

~ ♦ ~

I’ve really had a hard time with the whole “stay at home mom” thing lately. The whole reason I started this blog was to help me cope with being at home all the time. I do the laundry, the dishes, clean the apartment, run after the kid, make dinner, pack Marty’s lunch in the morning, and everything else that comes with being a stay at home mom. The problem with this, is that it doesn’t help me relieve stress, instead, it just builds it up. It’s difficult to have time for myself when I’m taking care of two other people, thus my blog.

Even though this blog really helps me out, it’s just not cutting it lately. I’ve had less time to write, and that makes me frustrated. Today, I started a new job, so now I’ll have even less time to write. But, maybe being able to get out of the apartment and away from my family will help to jumpstart my motivation.

~ ♦ ~

After Marty got off of work, he drove me to my new job at Dairy Queen. It sounds like a crappy job, which it is, but I’m not there for the pay. I’m there to be active, to learn how to do some new things, meet new people, and have some fun away from home. Two of my good friends are working with me, so it’s not too bad.

Any idea how hard it is to make a Blizzard?

Hard.

This is what I looked like after my first one. However, it’s not nearly as bad as some of the other trainees looked after their first Blizzard.

20130816_195921

After several attempts, I finally got the sundays, malts, and shakes down. All with a little “curl” at the top of the ice cream. Though I  still have yet to get the Blizzards to do anything but explode everywhere. Let me tell you, it’s a mess.

I don’t go back to work until Monday, but I’m really excited. This place has got my brain working again, and it feels good.

Wish me luck?

~ ♦ ~

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

