NaNoWriMo

IMG_0055

Welcome to November!

A friend of mine got me to enter in the fun of National Novel Writing Month. I write pretty often, but I haven’t had the motivation to get a story finished. I’m hoping that signing up for NaNoWriMo will help me with that. In order to finish, you have to get to 50,000 words by the end of the month.

You have one month to finish a novel.

Though it seems like it’s not enough time, it’s plenty of time to get your first draft typed up if you’re serious. I feel the need to be serious this month! In order to reach my goal, I need to type roughly 1670 words a day. My goal is about 1700-2000 a day. Hopefully I can keep that up all month. With Thanksgiving, work, and a kidlet, this is going to be a rough month. It’s possible that this might not be a realistic goal, but I believe I can do this, so I’m going to. The only thing I’m going to get out of this is motivation, so I need to work hard to stay motivated.

I’m going to finish the story I’ve been planning for a while but haven’t been motivated to write and finish. The story is called Meadows of Sulfur and Rust. I posted the first chapter a while back, and I hope to post some more once I get something done!

~ ☼ ~

Good luck to anyone else who is entering in the fun.

Thanks for reading!

 

Leave a Reply

