Long Time, No Blog! (Nov.)

10308280_10203598171812286_340936567007323813_n

Hello again!

I’m sorry that it’s been so long!

Life, as you all know, has its ups and downs, and twists and turns. My life has been on a speeding bus for the last few months, and I haven’t had a chance to get off of it. Unfortunately, this means I haven’t had the time (or motivation) to tell you about my life. So, that means you’re going to get a lot of information in the next few days until I can catch up. Buckle your seat belts!

~ ☼ ~

So, the last you heard from me was in November. Unfortunately, I did not reach my goal for NaNoWriMo, which I’m okay with. I got a great start on what I know will be a great story. Thankfully, November was filled with a lot of fun things besides my story. I was promoted to a manager’s position at my job, and Marty got a new, better job. Things were hectic, but great! Though they picked up speed once the Holidays hit.

~☼~

Marty’s dad took us on a road trip to Kentucky, and it was absolutely lovely! We spent Thanksgiving with Marty’s family, and there are a lot of them! Thanksgiving morning we all went to Churchill Downs to see the last of the horse races. It was certainly a sight to see! As a horse person, I loved the excitement.

At the end of the day we all gathered together for some wonderful food! It was the biggest family Thanksgiving I’d ever been to. There were many board games played, and you’ve never played a board game until you play one with twenty intelligent people who are all competitive, and slightly crazy! :)

DSC_0727

DSC_0282 DSC_0362

DSC_0472 DSC_0488

DSC_0508

After Thanksgiving, we spent some time sightseeing through Kentucky! We stopped at a Bourbon Distillery for a tour. It was an absolutely beautiful place! We learned a lot about the process of making bourbon, and what the difference between bourbon and whiskey is. Though, as interesting as it was, Marty and I still aren’t bourbon fans. Oh, well. They did have bourbon and almond chocolate, which was fantastic!

DSC_0536 DSC_0539

DSC_0563 DSC_0616

DSC_0673 DSC_0705

I’ll be back shortly to share the rest of my holiday adventures!

~ ☼ ~

Thanks to those of you who waited for me to come back!

 And thanks so much for reading!

All photos are mine, and Marty’s.

Leave a Reply

